Raw Material Committee

The Raw Material Committee oversees the policy and regulatory framework pertaining to the need for the availability of raw materials for manufacturing steel, primarily iron ore, coal, limestone, dolomite, refractories, natural gas etc. The role of this Committee is very critical since almost half of the production cost of steel comprises input raw materials.

The members of the Committee are as below:

  • Mr. P K Murugan, JSW Steel Limited (Chairman)
  • Mr. Ashish Pandey, Jindal Steel & Power (Co-Chairman)
  • Mr. Shantnu Dubey, JSW Steel Limited
  • Mr. Ranjan Nayak, JSW Steel Limited
  • Mr. Sachinder Singh, Tata Steel Limited
  • Mr. Manish Mishra, Tata Steel Limited
  • Mr. Naveen Kala, SAIL
  • Mr. Deepak Sindkar, ArcelorMittal Nippon Steel India
  • Mr. Kapil Dhagat, Jindal Steel & Power
  • Mr. Ravi Ranjan, Jindal Steel & Power
  • Mr. Hitesh Desai, Jindal Stainless Limited
  • Mr. Gouranga Sen, ESL Steel Limited
  • Mr. Rajesh Srivastava, Rungta Mines Limited
  • Mr. Sharbani Ghosh, Orissa Metaliks Pvt. Ltd.