Environment Committee

The Environment Committee deals with all the matters pertaining to the enforcement of energy norms such as energy efficiency, emission intensity, safety, and waste recycling among others. It works towards strengthening the self-regulatory monitoring mechanism for effective policy compliance in CPCB.

The members of the Committee are as below:

  • Mr. Sunil Singal, SAIL (Chairman)
  • Mr. Ankan Mitra, Tata Steel Limited (Co-Chairman)
  • Mr. S. M. R. Prasad, JSW Steel Limited
  • Dr. Jagdish K. Soni, Jindal Steel & Power
  • Mr. Kishore Chenna, Rashtriya Ispat Nigam Limited
  • Mr. B N Sharma, Orissa Metaliks Pvt Ltd
  • Mr. G.P Sharma, Rungta Mines Limited
  • Ms. Seema Kumari, ESL Steel Limited
  • Mr. John Christopher, Arjas Steel Pvt Ltd