Communication Committee

One of the primary reasons for the formation of the Communication Committee was the ‘Brand Building of Steel’ in India. The areas of deliberations include:

  • > Greater participation across member companies in this Committee, Member companies to contribute to the website of ISA,
  • > New approaches to brand building of steel,
  • > Generating more visibility for Indian Steel Association in the media,
  • > Initiating creative campaigns for using quality steel in India,
  • > Ideation on the development of an integrated communications strategy for ISA.

The members of the Committee are as below:

  • Mr. Prashanth Rao, JSW Steel Limited (Chairman)
  • Mr. R P Sharma, Rashtriya Ispat Nigam Limited (Co-Chairman)
  • Dr. Chinmoy Samajdar, SAIL
  • Mr. Bibek Chattopadhyay, ArcelorMittal Nippon Steel India
  • Mr. Frederick Castro, JSW Steel Limited
  • Mr. Sarvesh Kumar, Tata Steel Limited
  • Mr. Sudeep Purkayastha, Jindal Steel & Power
  • Ms. Sonal Singh, Jindal Stainless Limited
  • Ms. Tanya Gupta, ESL Steel Limited
  • Mr. Rajesh Srivastava, Rungta Mines Limited
  • Mr. Ranjan Kumar Upadhyay, Arjas Steel Pvt Ltd
  • Mr. Shiladitya Chanda, INSDAG